ONE MONTH IN SPAIN- LIFE UPDATE

DSC_0152.JPG

Hello 🙂 I decided to give you small life update on how are things now. I did a post one week after I arrived. I was very depressed and stressed back then because a lot of the things were very unclear and I had no idea what will I be doing here. I had to change my way of thinking from negative to more positive. It wasn’t easy and it took me a very long time. I still want to go back home because I miss my family a lot.

When I came here my way of thinking was very negative. I was ready to pack all my things and go back. I knew that I can’t do that but I had that idea at the back of my head. I did not understand anyone which was the most annoying thing, they spoke too fast so in many cases I just pretended that I understand them. I was sitting in my room and sometimes I cried and  I was trying to explain to myself that the time will fly fast. I still want to go home, but my Spanish improved a lot. I understand more and I can say more. I’m making mistakes but I don’t really care because it’s part of learning. Now when I want the time to fly faster I listen to music, read or write my blog. I’m only listening to Cleo and Poparzeni Kawa Trzy. They are Polish artists that help me here a lot. It’s the type of music that you listen to  when you feel sad. They are two different types of music but it’s very hard to explain my music taste 😛  I’m not as depressed and stressed as I was at the start but there are days when I just want to lay in the bed and cry. I think everyone has those days.

When it comes to university life here it’s very stressful for Erasmus people, especially if your Spanish is not very good. I have 2 English friendly subjects, one in English and 2 in Spanish. It’s very hard to do my notes sometimes, especially if I only understand some of the teachers. I have to find most of the information by myself. I’m happy that I will be able to do three of my exams in English. It’s much harder for the Erasmus people here than in Ireland. I feel like Erasmus students get more help in Ireland than here. I got used to it now but at first it was hard. I usually do my notes in English so it’s easier.

At the start it was very hard for me to get used to living with people who like a lot of noice. I’m a person who likes to sit in a quiet place with a book or laptop. I live with Spanish students, for them it’s normal to have a loud party in the middle of the week. I had small issues with them but I think that everything will be OK now. I’m the oldest one here, they probably think that I’m old boring granny haha 😀 But I don’t care.

I think I feel more comfortable here now. I still can’t say that this is my house and I still didn’t unpack some of my things. I still need time. I noticed that the time flays very fast so it’s much easier for me now. I just can’t wait for summer because some big changes are coming up 😀 I hope you liked my post 🙂 Don’t forget to follow me if you want more, I also have Instagram where I post more often 😀 See you soon :*

Leave a comment